The plot to slowly kill yours truly!!!


What started out as just a field trip turned into something MUCH more…

We knew several weeks ago that we were going to the National Boy Scout Museum in Irving with some of our Scout folks. Justin has been really excited as the visit will partially complete yet another Merit Badge.

We assembled the 20 folks and started the trip out right…with a prayer which ended with, “let us have fun and still like each other at the end of this day!”

The museum was a blast and the kids loved it. We even went to the Gift Shop and came away with a bag full of Scout stuff including 2 Older style but still NEW Unifrorm shirts…for under $50!!!!

We decided to stay in Dallas and make a day of it. So off to IKEA we went…big mistake!!!

I hate to admit it…but I like the place… Ok, maybe not the place, but the restaurant was awesome and CHEAP!!! That place I LOVED….especially since they had a kids’ section with Cartoon Network playing!!!

We meandered through the aisles and got some great ideas for decorating, etc…. The prices weren’t too bad either. I think one day, or at least a piece at a time, we may end up with an IKEA-inspired house…

This visit was start of a plot to slowly kill me..or at least bleed me dry. Which isn’t necessarily a bad thing because the hours will be organized…and Mary will be happy! (Not sure whether death, broke, or organized will be the cause of my demise!!!)

Anyway, at the end of the long day, the best part is that we came away still pretty much liking each other!!!

Aaron

Comments
5 Responses to “The plot to slowly kill yours truly!!!”
  1. KAY NIX says:

    this is good stuff!!!

    Like

  2. Jennifer says:

    Looks like you guys had a great time! I wish we had an IKEA close to us…but I am sure Jody is super happy the closest one is 5 hours away! 😉

    Like

  3. Tabitha says:

    I think I need to take a trip to IKEA!! I’ve never been!

    Like

  4. Norma says:

    It does sound like a bit of a conspiracy… the National Museum is awesome! I’m glad y’all had a chance to go!

    Like

  5. Jo says:

    I was impressed. This was a scouting field trip more or less and it looked like JB was the ONLY scout in uniform. Kudoos for you J.

    Like

Leave a Reply

